Warning: This site was optimized for browsers utilizing Javascript and its libraries. Please enable Javascript to ensure the best possible browsing experience.

LSU Manship School of mass Communication

Faculty

Len Apcar Wendell Gray Switzer Jr. Endowed Chair in Media Literacy
246 Hodges Hall | 225-578-2216 | lenapcar@lsu.edu
Steve Bien-Aime Assistant Professor, journalism

Jinx C. Broussard Professor
205 Hodges Hall | (225) 578-7603 | jinxy@lsu.edu
Steve Buttry Director, Student Media
B39 Hodges | 225-578-6693 | stevebuttry@lsu.edu
Cindy Carter Professional-in-Residence - Tiger TV adviser
B-6 Hodges | ccarter22@lsu.edu
Erin K. Coyle Assistant Professor
215 Hodges Hall | (225) 578-2098 | ekcoyle@lsu.edu
Joshua Darr Assistant Professor
204 Hodges Hall | 225-578-0395 | jdarr@lsu.edu
Louis A. Day Alumni Professor
214 Hodges Hall | (225) 578-6811 | lday@lsu.edu
Melvin DeFleur Distinguished Professor
mel@lsu.edu
Margaret DeFleur Doris Westmoreland Darden Professor
248 Hodges Hall | (225) 578-0334 | defleur@lsu.edu
William Dickinson Distinguished Professor
(225) 578-9294 | wdicki2@lsu.edu
Roxanne Dill Instructor
223 Hodges Hall | (225) 578-9295 | rdill1@lsu.edu
Diane Francis Assistant Professor, public relations

Ronald Garay Emeritus Professor
rgaray@lsu.edu
Josh Grimm Assistant Professor
206 Hodges Hall | (225) 578-5198 | jgrimm@lsu.edu
John Maxwell Hamilton Hopkins P. Breazeale Professor of Journalism, LSU; Senior Scholar, Woodrow Wilson International Center, Washington, D.C.
(225) 578-2002 | jhamilt@lsu.edu
Jennifer Macha Hebert Instructor
235 Hodges Hall | (225) 578-1107 | jmacha@lsu.edu
Michael Henderson Assistant Professor; Director, Public Policy Research Lab
130B Research Facility | mbhende1@lsu.edu
Jun Heo Assistant Professor
251 Hodges | (225) 578-2095 | junheo@lsu.edu
Ralph Izard Emeritus Professor
izard@lsu.edu
Yongick Jeong Associate Professor
247 Hodges Hall | (225) 578-3145 | yjeong@lsu.edu
Martin Johnson Associate Dean for Graduate Studies; Kevin P. Reilly Sr. Chair in Political Communication
222C Journalism Building | (225) 578-7381 | martinj@lsu.edu
Nathan Kalmoe Assistant Professor, Mass Communication and Department of Political Science

Soojin Kim Assistant Professor, visual communication

Laura Lindsey Professor Emerita
aclind@lsu.edu
Robert Mann Professor, Manship Chair
240 Hodges Hall | (225) 578-2053 | bobmann@lsu.edu
Andrea Miller Professor; Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies and Administration
200B Journalism Building | (225) 578-3146 | almiller@lsu.edu
Tad Odell Instructor
202 Hodges Hall | (225) 578-2160 | todell@lsu.edu
Hyojung Park Associate Professor
243 Hodges Hall | (225) 578-2426 | hjpark6@lsu.edu
Jay L. Perkins Associate Professor Emeritus
jrperk@lsu.edu
Ray Pingree Assistant Professor
207 Hodges | (225) 578-9296 | rpingree@lsu.edu
Lance Porter Associate Professor; Director, Social Media Analysis and Creation Lab
201C Hodges Hall | (225) 578-7377 | lporter@lsu.edu
Meghan Sanders Associate Professor; Director, Media Effects Lab
246 Hodges | (225) 578-7380 | msand@lsu.edu
Kathleen Searles Assistant professor in Mass Communication; Assistant professor in Political Science
Stubs 215 | 225-578-7588 | ksearles@lsu.edu
Jay Shelledy Professional-in-Residence - Fred Jones Greer Jr. Endowed Chair
245 Hodges Hall | (225) 578-3984 | jes@lsu.edu
Judith Sylvester Associate Professor
209 Hodges Hall | (225) 578-2067 | jsylves@lsu.edu
Sadie Wilks Instructor
210 Hodges | 225-578-3912 | sadiewilks@lsu.edu
Kasey Windels Associate Professor
212 Hodges Hall | (225) 578-5126 | kwindels@lsu.edu